Pagan Fruit

by Dwellers

Creature Comfort


1. Creature Comfort

2. Totem Crawler

3. Return to the Sky

4. Rare Eagle

5. Son of Raven

6. Devoured by Lions

7. Spirit of the Staircase

8. Waiting on Winter

9. Call of the Hallowed Horn

The album follows in the still echoing sonic shockwaves of Dwellers’ enthusiastically received debut of 2012, Good Morning Harakiri, which saw the newly assembled trio of vocalist/guitarist Joey Toscano, bassist Dave Jones, and drummer Zach Hatsis pooling together their impressive prior musical credentials (Toscano with psych-metal adventurers Iota; Jones and Hatsis with doom/goth atmospheric bandits, Sub Rosa) with staggeringly powerful and memorable results.

Now, the terrible triplets are confident they can one-up themselves with Pagan Fruit: an album that both exceeds the lysergic power chord trip initiated on that first album, and expands the band’s creative horizons into realms heretofore unexplored.

So on top of the already multifaceted influences, both subliminal and overt, picked up by discerning listeners from Good Morning Harakiri - influences ranging from Hawkwind to Soundgarden, Monster Magnet to Captain Beyond, Sons of Otis to the Screaming Trees - the songs/seeds found on Pagan Fruit reveal novel, dynamically varied musical touchstones as far reaching as vintage Neil Young & Crazy Horse and Goat’s Head Soup-period Stones.


releases 06 May 2014
Dwellers are:
Joey Toscano: vocals, guitars, harmonica
Dave Jones: bass, organ
Zach Hatsis: drums, vibraphone, Rhodes piano, synth, tambourine

Additional Musicians on Pagan Fruit:
Genevieve Smith: Cello on “Spirit of the Staircase”.
Raven Quinn: Vocals on “Call of the Hallowed Horn”.

Recorded and engineered by Andy Patterson at The Boars Nest, Salt Lake City, UT.
Mixed by Eric Hoegemeyer at Tree Laboratory, Brooklyn, NY.
Mastered by Chris Goosman at Baseline Audio Labs, Ann Arbor, MI.
Lyrics by Joey Toscano.
Music by Dwellers.
Cover illustration by Adrian Brouchy of Coven Illustración.
Coloring and layout by Joey Toscano.
Produced by Dwellers.
Published by Small Stone Records (ASCAP).



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist